Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Traveling is a great experience because we get to know different culture and different places. Some people prefer having aside a companion, while others had better go alone. I particularly prefer going alone, as I will talk over in the following essay.

First of all, when traveling alone, we have enough time to visit as many places as we want. For example, a museum is necessary the entire day saved to visit it, otherwise is not possible even to start glimpse at it. Perhaps, with a companion, the other want to save time for other kind of entertainement. Therefore, this shows that being alone overdoes with a companion.

Moreover, there is always the possibility at which both parts disagree with visiting a monument in certain time. For instance, while one may prefer to go for a monument, the other might want to go for shopping. This happens most of the time, even if it is scheduled to visit the monument. This is the worse that happens when traveling with a companion. Thus, it is better go alone rather than with a companion.

Furthermore, going alone also overdoes with a companion when the money is not enough. If one is not alone the his/her savings are over, however the other wants more money to buy superfluous stuff, clothes, shoes, etc. As one example, I was traveling with my mother in Paris. We needed to save money to be able to return home but she wanted to buy more clothes than we had already bought. Then, when we are alone, we do not end up fighting for superfluous stuff.

Finally, when we are going alone for a trip, we go unwound and do not fight for anything uninteresting, we have enough time to do whatever we want and we do not have to change plan out of a sudden.