Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. What is your opinion?

Scientists report that the environment is being destroyed seriously and the major reason comes from human activity. That environmental degradation has a close parallel with social development, according to some people, is neither avoidable nor changeable. However, many activists around the world still have faith in saving the planet. I acclaim this belief as well as I am willing to be a part of the “Save the Earth Campaign” of these activists due to these rational reasons.

First of all, it is human actions to adversely affect the environment; thereby, it is also human actions to change the influence that they have caused. Current environmental issues are mainly caused by humans, namely overusing plastic materials which leads to plastic pollution, cutting too many trees for cultivation which results in soil erosion and flood, and dumping untreated sewage water into lakes which leads to water pollution. Nevertheless, if people are cognizant that it is time to halt their negative environmental affected behaviors, they are totally capable of creating positive environmental influenced behaviors. Let’s start from modifying their own lifestyle. For example, students at high schools are rushing to buy metal straws and private bottles so that the amount of plastic trash can be abated.

Secondly, abolishing the idea of being “can’t”, which needs great effort, is also a fabulous solution to solve problems. Now that a meditation that minor alternatives which derive from a single person cannot show major differences, they feel like they are in a temporary about with the blue. However, I have to emphasize that major changes come from petty ones. For instance, I used to utilize nylon material to protect my notebooks, but then I realized that I was harming the environment by continuing to use this pollutant. As a result, I changed my habit as well as encouraged all my classmates to stop the action. Hence, we had been able to prevent nearly over one hundred nylons being used. Obviously, if people are consistent while trying to save the planet, and better, everyone around the world should execute it together, fruits will come sooner than they expect.

In short, to change the reality of environmental degradation requires powerful progress from every single individual and they should start to change their awareness and lifestyle.