humanoid robots

Technology development brings us changes in human lifestyles. One of the biggest of these changes that we faced in recent years is the development of Robots, especially humanoid robots. Most of us can remember the days when we use to see humanoid robots in science fiction movies, it seems so far, and unbelievable to us, yet we are facing these robots in our lives. They have been integrated into our lives slowly and peaked with the introduction of AI robots which can act like humans and also can feel like mankind. Furthermore, it has caused many arguments between its supporters and opponents. However, opponents believe that governments are not really aware of robots' impact on our world, nor are supporters.

Firstly, some of the opponents see these robots as a threat to their life. They think developing this kind of robot brings competition between humans and robots in various aspects of life such as finding jobs. They believe that these robots are preferred to be used instead of humans; nevertheless, this occurrence brings with it massive social problems. On the contrary, scientists and supporters of these developments assert humankind’s brains are evolving and even in recent years, the IQ and EQ of children are increased impressively. Moreover, these children need new types of jobs instead of traditional hand work. They also mention that the world must synchronize with human development.

Secondly, the opponents are concerned about the future of the relationship between human and robots, they claim that if robots developed in this way and the government do not set rules for monitoring robot developments, very soon robots can dominate humans. On the other hand, the supporters decline this claim and mention that Humans are the ones who created robots and will dominate them in the future, and there is no possibility of the opposite happening.

In contrast, both supporters' and opponents' viewpoints are acceptable. The world and everything in it especially the human brain and the level of thinking evolved through the years and no one can deny it.in this situation, setting rules for monitoring this development may decrease the concerns. In general, we all need to be more patient to go through these changes.