If people want to contribute to the society, which of the following is the best way?

1. riding bicycle or walking on foot

2. recycling the waste

3. buy local organic food

With the increasingly rapid development of modern society, mounting people begin to concern about various approaches that enables them to make contribution to society. Regarding this hot-debated topic, many individuals suggest that walking on foot or riding bikes is the best and easiest way. Personally, I totally support this idea for the following reasons.

First and foremost, low-carbon ways of commute like walking and riding can enormously benefit our environment, which is of great importance to the society above all. To state it more clearly, environmental problem is one of the most serious issues the society as a whole is confronting. If there are more people who choose to ride or walk to their company or school instead of driving their cars, the less carbon dioxide will be released into the air. What’s more, the noise made by viechles vehicles will decrease as well, making the society a better place where the sky is blue and people can quietly breath fresh air wherever they go, not having to wearing masks any longer. What a beautiful society it will be provided we all walk or ride bike as possible as we can!

Another point worth mentioning is that walk more and ride more is conducive to citizens’ mental health, which in the end will change our society into a healthier, happier one. As is known to all, the more advanced the society is, less time people actually have to do physical exercise or enjoy themselves by walking for hours to let some steam out. However, when more people start spend time on such behaviors, the happiness of the society will improve. For instance, my provincial government encourages citizens commute on foot as well as riding bicycles by giving out relevant identification. Many friends of mine have already got one since they achieve 50-hour-walk/ ride, which made them healthier and facilitated them to continue doing this. Thus, our citizens, like my friends, have become much healthier and feel happier than before, which in turn bring good to our society.

Admittedly, other methods such as reusing the waste and purchasing local organic food are also perfect choices when it comes to contributing to the society. Nevertheless, concerning which way can bring more long-lasting influence to society, these ideas become faint compared with waking and riding more. To put it into a nut shell, embracing your bike and using your foot is our priority, considering the environment problems as well as the happiness of the society’s body: ourselves.