If u could change one important thing about your town, what would it be

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that nothing is constant in this world, everyone is striving to improve his circumstances by hook and crook. In this regard, societies or communities where one’s life is of paramount importance. There are tons of debates on what people extremely wants to change in their cities. With the advent in technology, it is critically important to upgrade the environment by taking as much benefits as one can . I remember a famous quote here.” Good, bad, or indifferent; if you do not invest in technology, you are going to be left behind,”. Subsequently, If I were asked, I would definitely say that the major change I want to see in my town would be availability of internet services. I would delve into most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoints.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that information is power, which can enlighten the lives of people and change the picture of a society at 360 degrees. To be more specific, it provides them with an opportunity to keep them more informed, and up to date about their surroundings. Internet is a fastest mean to circulate any agenda, and inform them what is going on around them. By way of illustration, Last month, our neighbouring town residents raise their voices against the corrupted leader through internet. It was arduous to reach the eminent authorities without internet access. The town dwellers created a platform on internet, and every member of the town participated to vote against that leader. Finally their voices reached to the government, and that resulted is dismissal of hypocrite leader. Moreover, it is worth mentioning that countries like United state consider provision of internet as a basic right of citizens and necessitate it to everyone. It is crystal clear to see that availability of internet would raise awareness in public.

The second rationale rooted in the notion that internet can provide the chance to people to learn and make themselves more educated. Not only they can get to learn from far-off places but also they can get job opportunities. It is axiomatic that in a flourishing society, educated people have not only high employment options but the crimes rates are significantly reduced too. My neighbouring town’s example can elucidate my stand point. A decade ago, before internet came to the town, people were not literate and were not interested in employment, and crimes rate was pretty high there. But with the internet access, people started getting education online and began applying for jobs. As a result, a peaceful community started there.

BY perusing the above paragraphs one can infer that that facility is brought in my town it provides town dwellers with myriad of advantages. For the sake of brevity, few points are reiterating. First, internet in a great source of information that enrich the lives of people; second, it enhances the education opportunity for people. As for writer’s suggestion, I vehemently urge higher authorities to pay attention to the situation of my city and assist us to create a productive community there.