If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer

Making amendments in my city would require great efforts specially from the major. He/she is the special person who needs to undertake responsibilities in order to improve the cities' needs. However, if I am given the chore to work on project to change my city for good, I would definitely start by raising up universities.

First of all, not only does the university provide profits for the city but, also, it starts up new ways of employment. New students coming from other cities nearby require housing, therefore the renting system grows and consequently its profits alike.

Moreover, the desideratum of new companies appears to be a great deal because with so many students graduating from universities it is highly likely that those will look for jobs further on. Thus, there will be necessity of industries for fledglings. As one example of the relation between university and company can be seen in the U.S. where are located many universities and industries all around the U.S. territory. Another great example of universities are the community colleges created by Barack Obama. They are one step for students who crave for universities.

Furthermore, not merely will my town grow with colleges but also will the state and the country. If my hometown is not big, it will turn to be with colleges advent. Also, my town may flourish depending on the number of universities. For instance, the past decade my town was not that big comparing to nowadays. Thanks fully to the universities, it is now considered the third biggest hometown in Sao Paulo state.

Finally, as it is stated above colleges and universities are the best way to make the development of any town flourish fast .