In today's era, TV has become very important part of life as a medium to spread intelligence and social awareness. Do you think it could have other side as well?

Nowadays, everybody watches TV. Documentaries, entertainment and many other channels which play important roles are among the most viewer by telespectators. People who watch those channels range from children to elderly. In my opinion, TV can have other impacts on population.

Firstly, there are many bad and fake news that are displayed on TV. For example, tragedies and conflicts are watched by children. This is due because some children do not have access to educational channels.

Secondly, TV can have a bad impact on people's mind. Commercials shown on it may spur people, specially teenagers, to commit suicide. As one example of it happened in the 90's. A teenager saw on TV commercial that a man threw from the bridge trying to save a biscuit. Afterwords, the man became a heroe. Unfortunately, the teenager passed away trying to do the same.

On the other hand, there are documentaries channels where we can find thousands of useful informations. We learn about science, history, etc. Those channels are important tools that may be used for everybody. Teenagers may use them while preparing for colleges and adults can make use of them at work.

Finally, there are pros and cons related to TV. It can be good in some ways but bad in other ones.