If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study what would you choose. Explain your choice using specific reasons and details.

As a matter of fact, I am studying engineering and I am majoring in environment and energy. So if I could study a subject that I have never had the opportunity to learn about, I would choose one which does not concerned directly science but whom my scientific background may help me understand it better.

History has always attracted me because it can help us understand where human being came from and how we evolve. My background in chemistry may help me understand the methods used by archaeological. In my opinion, it’s all the more meaningful to really understand how something is found.

Moreover, I would love to learn more about the Ancient Time period, specifically about the Egyptians. Knowing to describe hieroglyphs would be as interesting as understanding the hierarchy of gods at that time. Human kind has evolved thanks to Egyptians and I would love to know what we kept from them and how they help us with construction. History appealed me because our earth has millions of years and it helps us get that the modern society has not always been as we know. What we think is normal today was a huge invention once. And actually Egyptians have discovered how to build pyramids while we do not even know how to reproduce them. I love the history about pyramids, I am passionate about this !

To conclude, I would love to study the history of Egyptian because I think they brought a lot to our society and lots of things that is happening nowadays may be understandable.