Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

-Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade

-Say nothing

It is quite often that when attending a class or a meeting, people may find that the speakers’ speech has some errors. Different people will have different measures when they find others’ mistakes. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely talk to the teacher or meeting leader after the class or meeting. I feel this in two reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, communicating with others about their mistakes after the meeting can maintain a harmonious relationship. It is widely acknowledged that pointing out other's mistakes right away will make others feel awkward and embarrass. Thus, supposing a student just interrupts and correct teachers' mistake in the classroom, teachers may feel embarrassed. Besides, the student who disorders the class rules may leave a bad impression on his teachers, due to his rudeness and impolite. On the contrary, talking to the teachers about the incorrect information until the class is over can make people escape embarrassment. What is more, teachers will consider this student who points out his mistake is polite and excellent. I think it is the same situation for people who find their leaders' mistakes. For instance, when I was an intern in a law office last summer, I found my boss failed to include the amount of share in one contract. Without interrupting him in front of our clients, I talked to him after the meeting and he modified the contract and sent to the clients. After this occurrence, my boss considered me as a reliable person and we had a harmonious relationship.

In addition, people are more likely to learn more knowledge when they discuss the subjects with their teachers or leaders directly. This is because when talking with the teachers and leaders about the information, people are capable to express their own opinions about such subjects. Besides, during the process of communicating with the teachers or leader, people are more likely to leave a favorable impression on their teachers. What is more, they are provided with the opportunities to listen to teachers or leaders explanations from which they can learn more knowledge. The more time people spend on listening to teachers, the more knowledge they are able to master. Take myself as an example. Last week, in my private international law class, I noticed that when my professor answered the questions about the jurisdiction, she ignored the nature of the contract which is a goods contract. When I communicated with her about this question after the class, she not only admitted and corrected the answer but also helped me review the chapter of jurisdiction. If I did not discuss this with her after class, I would not have the chance to review the knowledge which I have learned.

Moreover, it is harmful for both teachers and people who find mistakes to say nothing. This is because if people just keep silence about the incorrect thing, teachers and leaders will ignore their mistakes and cannot correct them.

From what has been discussed above, I draw a conclusion that it is preferable to talk to the teachers or leaders about their mistakes after the people are gone, because such solution can develop a better relationship and grasp more knowledge.