Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion which of the following is the best thing to do Interrupt and correct the mistake right away Wait until the class or meeting is o

There are varieties of situations we may confront in daily life, in which one of the most awkward situations must be to correct others. From my own perspective, I prefer to wait until the class, meeting or stuff like that is over and talk to the teacher or leader in private. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will illuminate in the following essay.

First of all, it is the most efficient manner to discuss the rightness of contradictory opinions. To begin with, most students, for example, might leave the classroom after class, and the discussion will not supersede others' class time. Furthermore, the form of mature thoughts and articulating expression requires time. It seems impossible to figure out everything clearly in such a short moment. Therefore, I have a tendency to think twice before speaking loudly, which has given me a reputation for unimpeachable logic. Finally, the vital part of privately expressing is that we could provide more reaction time to others, which could offer them an opportunity to rethink their speech and give positive feedback, regardless of whether or not they are going to correct their previous opinions. In a word, efficiency. Only in this way can we save precious time and catch the rare chance to find a meaningful conclusion.

Secondly, we could learn something from interpersonal communication with someone superior to us. When someone is releasing a speech, it means he is professional in his field or he is famous. As a result, it is not sensible to make him embarrassed in public. Imagine that if we ignore others' dignity and directly throw our challenging thoughts on his face, the endless denial and argument would follow right after it, which are meaningless and time-wasting. In fact, we could learn a lot from those who are experts in their fields; and the incorrect part of their expression could become a perfect beginning of an inspiring conversation and an invaluable chance to access them.

In conclusion, I would choose to wait for an appropriate time before talking about others' errors. This is because it will boost the efficiency of interactions; and because we should choose a wise approach to turn an embarrassing situation into a marvelous opportunity that allows us to acquire more understanding.