Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that teachers have high value for us. We learn about it as when we were a child. Most students know that if teachers create some mistake in the classroom, it is better than they say nothing or if the mistake led to students confused they speak about this issue after ending class. Contrary, to this popular beliefs, there are still those who argue that when teacher make something wrong in the classroom, students should be interrupted and correct the mistake because it may be led to other students learn some wrong things. I, to a great extent, believe that correcting mistake right in the classroom is a wrong behavior.

First and foremost, correcting teacher mistake in the classroom may be led to damage to the respect to our teacher. because surely, it is happened for all of us to distracted between our speaking about something, and making some unawareness mistake, so the teachers are not excepted from this issue. But, getting the mistake from teachers may be led to eliminating students confident from the teacher. but, if we asked the professor about this situation after class, we preserve from the value of teachers. Certainly teachers after knowing about this mistake, they correct this on the next class so this mistake cannot provide any problem.

in another significant fact, that should be taken into the consideration is that it is possible that teachers do not accept their mistake because they have not the good feeling if other students find out they have the mistake. Thus they try to hide it and if student persists on its idea it is creating the debate between students and teacher and it is have not any suitable result and is just wasting time. This condition increases the threaten of transmitting some incorrect information to the students.

Finally, yet importantly, getting the mistake from teachers in the classroom may be caused to decline the teacher interest and impetus to their work. Because that they feeling lost their authority on the classes so they do not try to provide some new material for the student to prevent the possibility of any mistake in the class.

on the basis of the reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that interrupting and correcting the mistake of teachers right away in the classroom and front of all other students are not the correct decision. because led to removing teachers authority and impetus and also regards between students and teachers.