Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that most of advertisements company using several strategies and methods to attract people to buy products. Most of people believes that the methods that used by these companies is not mainly based on ethics. Even some of them believe that these companies are overlie, because there is a high difference between their claims and reality. Contrary, to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that the advertisements companies are mainly adhere to ethics responsibilities. They say that if very small group of them sometime made mistake, it does not means that its idea is true about all of them. I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

First and foremost, we can see a lot of example of untruth of advertisements in the daily life. for example we see that most of television advertisements about junk foods shows that these products have not create any problem for people health. They claim that because they used some especial oil to fire potato it led to these food become free from bad effect for healthy. However, all of nutrition scientists have strongly opposite view and believe that there is not any convincing evidence for this claim. They say that low trans oils cannot remove all of harmful effects of these kind of foods for people healthy.

On another significant fact that should be taken into the consideration is that advertisements shows products more beautiful and attractive than they really are. all us have experience with this happens that the products pictures in the internet shops is remarkably different with the products that we receive at home. advertisements using some graphic design methods to make their products more attractive than they really are.

Finally, yet importantly, advertisements used some psychological strategies to attract consumers. for instance, some known companies selling their products with unreasonable higher price than less known companies. because in this shape people believe that their products have higher qualification than others. But there is not a real difference between performance of these two brand.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that most of advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. because they abused from different brunch of science and knowledge to ensuring people to buy products.