Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? 1. Interrupt and correct the mistake right away; 2. Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader; 3. Say nothing.

It is generally, everyone may be faced with the situation that the teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrectly and they want to know what the proper action is. Responding to this problem has played a pivotal role in people interact with others. Due to its paramount importance, there is a long-standing discussion among people that what the best reaction in this situation is. Although it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am, to a great extent on the belief that, waiting until the meeting is over then talking to the lecturer is the best option. In the ensuing paragraphs, I will represent cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that justify the thesis is that respecting the lecturer, which shows our nice characteristic. To put it in general words, if we interrupt and correct the mistake during a presentation, we bother the speaker. Needless to say, when we say nothing we let the lecturer to remain in that mistake and continues to repeat it in the future lectures. To shed more light on the issue, according to a study conducted in my university recently reveals that when the lecture has 10% mistake content, it profoundly mislead the student in their understanding and goals.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated above, another equally noteworthy in corroborating my stance is holding the silence during the meeting. To clarify, the lecturer wants to transfer him/her knowledge to the listeners and interrupting him/her speaking has a bad influence on presentation. I remember that, when I was in a class in my university 3 years ago, a student interrupted the dean speaking during the speaking; he left the meeting because the interruption bothered him. However, what I mentioned above might not be overgeneralized to all contexts.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exceptions, which are excluded from the general rule? I do agree that, waiting until the class or meeting is over and then talking with lecturer is a good choice. However, that was the story in a nutshell. In fact, there is a myriad of other reasons, challenging the above claim, which could be mentioned.