The more money people have, the more they should give away to charity

It is generally agreed today that give money to poor people has played a pivotal role in reducing the poverty in society to prepare good life for all. Due to its paramount importance, there is a long- standing discussion among people that whether these days helping poor people is a value, but Some rich people are inclined toward the attitude that nowadays give their money to charities or not. Although, it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am, to a great extent on the belief that, rich people should not give’s their money to charities. In the ensuing paragraphs, I will represent cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that justifies the thesis is that everyone who has extra money should help to creating jobs for poor people, instead give money to the charities edifies. To put it in general words, rich people can gather their money and construct a factory for poor people. Simply stated, the poor people could gain money by their work and be independent in financial issues. Needless to say, with this strategy, poverty will eliminate in cities or countries. To shed more light on the issue, according to a study conducted in my country recently reveals that the poverty decrease 20% in ten year by use this policy.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated above, another equally noteworthy in corroborating my stance is that the poor people should train to find a job by the money of rich people. To clarify, a Chinese proverb expresses that," give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime". To delineate, establishment of edifies to learn some specific job or specialize for poor people to find proper job with this expert. For instance, they can learn mechanical, electrical, cooking to forth and use these professions. However, what I mentioned above might not be overgeneralized to all contexts. Many people who had extra money prefer to give their money to charities rather than to help directly to poor people.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exceptions, which are excluded from the general rules. I do agree that rich people should not give's their money to charities. However, that was the story in a nutshell. In fact, there are a myriad of other reasons, challenging the above claim, which could be mentioned but are not embraced due to the dearth of time.