Imagine that you plan to donate money to charity to help people in need. If you could give money to only one type of charitable organization, which one of the following would you choose and why?

- An organization that provides food and housing to people in need

- An organization that gives people money to start their own small business

- An organization that provides medical care to people in need.

Of those issues that have considered governments and public throughout the world, charitable activities are one of the most prominent. In this respect, many people tend to donate money to impoverished families to be met their need such as food, housing, medical care, to name but a few. However, some others stand at the other extreme, holding the opinion that the donation should bring needy people into line, which help them to initiate their own business. Yet to the best of my knowledge, I side with the latter idea. The following paragraphs lend credence to this view.

First and foremost, public donations should be diverted toward learning people in need to launch their own startup, cultivating them to get independent of receiving charitable aids. To elucidate more on this issue, they are taught how to earn regular money, thereby improving their living standards. Suffice to say, they are inspired to be self-employed, instead of being attached to voluntary financial aids. It has been acknowledged that individuals receiving constant payment tend to be dependent in a long-run to those charitable donations, for they have less motivation to stand on their own feet. Correspondingly, loads of money would be spending extravagantly to meet people’s expectations. In fact, donations can be used for more noteworthy measures such as discovering a panacea for hard-to-cure diseases and also providing free-of-charge medical health for all strata of society. Therefore, the more money dedicated to initiating a business for people in desperate need, the more independent individuals will be in the future.

What is more, it is more likely that individuals launching their own business will be a part of the charity which they were one of its members once upon a time. That is to say, they will show sympathy and goodwill more straightforward than others not being suffered from poverty. Specifically, their donations will not be superficial, transient, and ad hoc since they are acquainted with the demerits of impoverishment. According to Maslow’s’ hierarchy of needs, those needs for food, shelter, and healthcare are among the basic. After these targets are attained, people tend to higher aspirations, self-actualization. One of the redeeming features of these survived individuals is that expanding their startup, they are more willing to hire in need people to teach them how to fish, not just waiting for receiving donations.

Having considered all these values, charitable aids should be given to impoverished families so as to launch their own business. This is because they can get independent of financial aids in the near future; along with they can be a part of the charitable activities since they had incurred difficulties in times gone by.