In order to be successful, one has to make enemies. Do you agree or disagree?

Success is one of those issues which has been intellectual nourishment feeding human’s sense of satisfaction since time immemorial. In this regard, individuals make strenuous efforts so as to fulfill their dreams, cultivating a sense of accomplishment. Some people believe that it is inevitable to make enemies in the paths of reaching success. However, some other stands at the other extreme, holding the view that one has to make friends and companionships to be successful. Yet to the best of my knowledge, I side with those people believing the latter idea. The following paragraphs lend credence to this view.

First and foremost, what provokes people to avoid making enemies in the paths of success is that this avenue does not pave the way toward surmounting hurdles and problems existed in their way. To be more specific, stupendous achievements would be possible provided that people broaden their relationships with others. It has been acknowledged that people believing in fierce competition with others to achieve their goals cannot be successful as a whole, leading them to damage their concrete relations to the extent that reach their goals. In the meantime, this trend is more prevalent in the undeveloped, backward nation, which people disregard manifold ethical issues to reach their targets anyway. With this in mind, various attention, such as the educational system, television propaganda, and so forth, should be paid on the adverse effects of making enemies in the way of achieving success.

What is more, making enemies toward attaining goals will be conducive to other aggressive behaviors such as not being kind and benevolent with our families. With the pace of life speeding up, people should be careful about their behaviors, cultivating them to simultaneously reach their goals and maintain their families’ mutual relationship. Many people lead a hectic life derived from living in metropolitan cities, and they should learn how to be benign with other people. In fact, negatively involving with others gives people composure when acting violently, a trigger for their aggressive behavior. Also, the sustained growth of a country rests on its benevolent, hardworking people; the absence of which will contribute to the chaotic, haphazard, and backward society. In this respect, no until people’s viewpoints about not making enemies toward reaching the apex of success gets improved can communities make progress.

In the final analysis, I have to reiterate my standpoint that people should not make enemies be successful. This is because individuals need others to help them address their problems, and making enemies will lead to permanently aggressive behavior.