To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors (not mine)

Over the past few years, the issue of whether or not universities must investigate more money on professors' salary in order to improve the quality of education has received a great deal of attention from university managers and education experts. Although some may say that instead of spending money on salaries of professors, universities should investigate more money for equipping their laboratories and libraries; I as well as many others, believe that due to a large range of improvement in the education condition, universities must participate more money for professors' salary.

First of all, an important reason for spending more money on professors' salary is that professional and well known professors require high salaries. Many education experts state that as professors are the basis of the education system in the universities, the better professor university have the more education quality will be. Thus, universities have to spend a large amount of money to attract good professors.

Another reason for the importance of investigating more money on professors' salary is that with higher salaries the professors will become more enthusiastic in their job. It is commonly said that payment is the most important factor in the willingness of the workers in every jobs. This phenomena is true about university professors too. So, by participating more money on the professors' salary, they will work harder and develop the university educational quality. For example, professors with high salary spend much more time in the university because they do not need to work in other projects, subsequently, the students have more opportunities to be in touch with their professors and use their advices.

Finally. It is occasionally said that universities must investigate more money on professors' salary because it could result in better facility improvement of the universities. Most of the university managers have a lot of problem for equipping and improving the laboratories and libraries of their university, because it require a large amount of money and there are a lot of different laboratories in a university. Many experts suggest that university managers should spend their money for hiring well known professors. As industries are willing to work with these professor, they will investigate money for equipping the professors’ laboratory in the university. Therefore, spending money on professors' salary will indirectly results in better university facilities.

To sum up, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I personally believe that universities should spend more money on salaries for professors chiefly due to valuable influence of good professors on the university and education quality.