Independent writing TPO 51

There is no deny in the fact that movies and television have a large impact on behavioral activities in young people. Although I believe pros of this matter overweights the cons because of three main reasons.

To begin with, in this era young citizens spend less amount of time outside of their house. Therefore, they are unable to conquer the world and spend sufficient time in the environment to learn using their natural senses. So, I believe media can nowadays play an important role in what children learn about nature, their society or even how they should behave properly with others. We all know how some shows can even change life routines in order to obtain a better lifestyle. Basically, it can be rather educational and helpful than it can be harmful.

Secondly, many parents may believe that televisions or movies may be time consuming and will prevent their children to make a proper use of their time.But, I believe that this can be controlled by defining a strict time schedule which can teach them both discipline and planning.

Last but not least, It is a fact that humans tend to remember what they see longer than what they here. So movies can be so helpful to put ideas in a ones mind or to teach them things that are not commonly taught specialy those which school and university refuse to spend time and energy to teach but are crucial to know. We can find shows which can help learning those possible.

To conclude, some harms that are caused by movies and television are not refusable. Although according to the society we live in now I believe we can make so much use and take advantage of the media we have in order to reach a better lifestyle for young people.