TPO 43 Independent Writing TaskImagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion which of the following is the best thing to do Interrupt and correct the mistake right away Wai

We live in a world today that people have forgotten about their rights in speaking up when necessary. But how you should react when you feel the need to say something is rather important. For example, you have heard an incorrect assertion from your teacher or a group leader. Is it wise to interrupt them or wait until the situation is proper to speak up? I disapprove the idea of interruption and believe the second option is a wiser one according to statements below.

Firstly, if someone has a made a slight mistake which could have been caused by slip of mind or typo, interrupting then can either make them more anxious about their following statements or make you look bad. Either way it can do no good. Additionally, interrupting someone's speech is considered to be rude and not ethical. Even though interrupting and warning some one may not cause any problem for you or the speaker, it is better to avoid it due to possible circumstances.

As well as that, waiting until the speaker is over can give you the time to realize whether you have been right about their mistake or they meant something different than what you expected. Also, in this way you will not embarrass them in front of other listeners and will give them the chance to offer you an honest explanation in private. If they are convinced, they can also correct themselves in the upcoming session.

Last but not least, new ideas or studies that you are newly being familiar with can sometimes be tricky. Your lack of enough information about them can lead to misunderstandings that will cause you to question your teacher or the lecturer. Maybe Asking them in a polite way during their speech to give more explanation or repeating their assertion in different words can help you to make sure you are not mistaking. As well as that, it could make him realize, if he had made a mistake.

In sum, knowing when to speak up to correct someone or to let them know about their possible mistake needs both enough consideration and right timing in order to avoid bad circumstances. Waiting until the person is done and asking them privately at first will give them time to point it out for you. Also, asking them politely during the speech to give further explanation will help you estimate whether you have been right or not.