It is better to be a member of a group than to be the leader of a group. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's hectic world in which life has trials and tribulations all people around the globe looking for better life. In fact, working in a group is one way that majority of people prefer to work and reach their pinnacle of their life. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one is whether being leader in a team can be beneficial or being as a member. Agreement is yet to be reached on this issue; however, I am personally on the belief that although people can take advantage of being leader or member in a group, they can do their best as a member with less stress. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that we all know that working in a group has some difficulties and either leader or member should bend over backwards to work effectively. Scientifically speaking, a leader should always take the responsibility of everything that have been done in a group. In fact, not only should a leader make a sound decision but also should always come up with new and the best ideas. As my point of view, leaders are always under pressure and if they could not handle the problems efficiently they run into a huge problem which jeopardize their position. Delving further into the issue reveal that members can work in a team with lower stress and not only can patronize group to progress but also can gain myriads of experiences that are helpful for their improvement. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic revealed by recent social research conducted in our country show that a plethora of people who work in a group as a member have been more successful in their career rather than a leader because they just concentrate on their works without being distracted by presence of other stressful matters.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that members are more likely to be experienced and learned people. Broadly speaking, members are more involved in the process of work and when they confront obstacles do their best and try to overcome difficulties which help them not only enhance their experiences but also develop their self-confidence. To put it in other word, although leaders are core of the group and are able to make a right decision in critical situations, hardly ever can they progress in their career and become learned and proficient people. However, what I alluded to above cannot be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, leaders are those who always come up with effective solutions and the success of a group greatly depend on a leader because their characteristics enable them to lead a team properly. In addition they have more leisure time during working hours and can carry out other activities and make plans for every single facet of their career. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, being a member or a leader in a group has its own merits and drawbacks which both play a significant role in the success of a team. Contemplating all the aforementioned reason one soon realize that a member can work in a group with lower stress and pressure and can do his or her best in order to gain the best results. Additionally, members are more likely to progress because they are all in the process of works and can be learned people in the long run.