It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree?

In my view, the situation where young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible is better than young adults prefer to live with their parents for a longer time. I have some reasons and examples to support my claim, which are described below.

The main reason for supporting leaving the parents and live independently is that it makes young adults more responsible in life. Young adulthood is a very crucial period for the development of any human. If they live with parents, they have a much lessers responsibility, and this results in a lack of seriousness for the life issues. For example, the adult living alone will be responsible for everything he does. If he gets involved in a car accident, he will be the responsible one and can go to jail. This results in careful driving, while the adult driving his dad's car will not go to jail, instead, his dad will be responsible for his car.

Another reason is that adults living alone will value everything they have because they have earned it and they know how hard it is to earn money, while adults living on their parent's money can never understand the hard work behind that money and they do not value the things they should. Adult living on his own will happily eat whatever he can afford, while adult living with his parents will have many complaints if the ordered food at the restaurant is not of his liking.

One more important thing is that the adult living on his own can make difficult life decisions on his own, while the adult living with his parents will get afraid and will fear for the outcome. It will be extremely hard for him to select in which college course he should apply, while it will be more clear and firm decision for the independent adult.

One negative thing for the independent adult can be the lack of guidance. If the independent adult goes on the wrong path, then there will be no one to advise him and to stop him from continuing that, while the adult living with his parents will always have his parents to help him and guide him. Their experience can be very helpful for the young adult making some crucial life decisions. For example, if the adult start to take drugs, his parents will stop him and will advise him to stop it, but in the case of the independent adult, there will be no one to keep an eye on him and to stop him, which could prove worse for him in the future.

Independent young adults gain many qualities like decision-making, self-confidence and have better motivation to succeed in life than the adults living with their parents.