Is it better to enjoy your money when you earn it or is it better to save money for some time in the future? Use specific reasons and examples to support your response.

There are myriad opinions regarding the controversial question about whether to save earned money or to enjoy it. While some people espouse the belief that it is better to save money for some time in future, others adamantly oppose and criticize this idea, vehemently supporting the other side. Personally, I’m of the opinion that it is better to save your money when you earn it than to enjoy it. Two main reasons explored below will clarify my viewpoint.

To begin with, as awful as it seems, sometimes life puts people in severe financial predicaments. Moreover, these situations often happen suddenly. I believe that the one who saves his/her money can manage his/her financial issues better than ones who enjoy their money. That is because having money in your shelf makes you feel more confident during financial issues. One’s having money in his/her shelf is always safer than not to have it. It is evident, that the one who saved his/her money for such situations, may get out of them quicker and with less problems. Furthermore, he or she would less likely worry that their future life may be affected by that predicament.

On top of that, I think that saving money rather than enjoying it keeps one focused on his/her job. When one enjoys his money, he or she has to earn it again, facing the same stress on work he or she endured before enjoying. Hence, if one prefers to enjoy his or her money rather than save it, he or she has less likely a chance to stop this sequence of “earn – enjoy”. In addition, the one who saves his or her money does not have to face that amount of stress when life unexpectedly puts him or her in harsh situations, because they worry less on future life, as mentioned in the previous paragraph.

To capitulate, I’d like to reassert my position for the view that saving money rather than enjoying it is a better option. I concur, no one can grant an ideal answer to this question, but in the light of the reasons elaborated on, I feel urged to claim that saving money for future is better rather than enjoying it.