It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Opinions vary with the regard to the question whether narrow or diverse specialization has any difference on the quality of knowledge. Although specialization has its benefits, the broad knowledge is difficult to overestimate. The diverse knowledge raises the chances to find a magnificent job and fosters the abilities to broad personal horizons.

The narrow specialization enables the students to master their majors, reducing the time spent on useless subjects. By focusing on a few number of subjects students are able to concentrate on narrow topics and develop special skills. To be specific, some jobs require specific qualifications in the fields such physics or math. The employers in such industries as banking or finance require not just basic skills, but specific knowledge as financial modelling or financial analyses. Also, the high competition among graduates from schools reduces the chances to get a job for an employees without requested skills.

By the same token, despite clear benefits of narrow specialization, the widespread knowledge raises the abilities of students to find their paths, conjugated with the choices they made. For example, by taking more classes and studying more subjects undergraduates can find themselves. Moreover, different classes are designed to help students understand their strengths and weaknesses, according to which undergraduates may manage their personal curricula. Mankind usually realizes the lost opportunities or regrets on made choices in the time when they can change a little. I firmly believe, that wide knowledge creates several opportunities for students, who have not decided on their future yet, and reduces the chances to regret on taken decisions.

Furthermore, the broad knowledge allows students to adapt in the dynamic world. In the era of high technology boom and development of artificial intelligence those who do not adapt quickly become unclaimed. Conscious choices which students make in their schools can define their ability to absorb information and transform it into the quality of life. To be specific, nowadays we see the difficulties among previous generations to find jobs as their skill become obsolete, those employers are highly concentrated on specific skills such as manufacturing or farming. The lack of convertible skills, which could be used not only in outgoing industries, but also in created from scratch, create the most difficulties for those, who choose the specialise rather than to have a broad knowledge.

All in all, the broad knowledge inculcates us the ability to understand the world from different angles. Conscious choices made in the schools let undergraduates to develop their internet talents and become prepared for life.