It is better to work as a team than as an individual to succeed.

The society that we live in today is highly competitive, and great weight is placed on individual success. Due to this, many people question whether working as a team is better for success than working individually. In my case, I believe that working as a team is the ideal way to succeed for several reasons.

To begin with, by working as a team, it becomes easier to solve problems. Since every person possesses different knowledge and a different perspective on a problem, new insights and unique approaches to problems will come up while working as a team, which will help solve the problem with ease. For example, while developing an application during an internship, I was having trouble simplifying the calculation procedures. I could not find out how to solve the errors I was having due to complex calculations. Despite this, I was hesitating to ask for help because I wanted to accomplish this task on my own. However, just before giving up, I decided to talk to the team leader of the developing team and asked him for help. Surprisingly, he was very open to me asking for help and asked the entire team to help me with the calculations. The outcome was very surprising. The problem that I couldn't solve for weeks by myself was solved within hours.

Moreover, working as a team helps to brainstorm novel ideas. This is also proven by the famous proverb, "Two heads are better than one." Since everyone in the team is from a different background and differing life experiences, diverse ideas can be formed while working in a team than as an individual. Looking back at my previous experiences, there was a time when I participated in a creativity contest in which I had to create a new product that could solve an inconvenience that we face in our daily lives. While doing this project, I could not come up with any problems that had no solutions to them. After pondering over this for several days, I asked a few of my friends for help. Astonishingly, we were able to come up with several problems and creative solutions to them by just conversing with each other and building upon one another's ideas. Since then, I was able to learn that working as a team is indeed better than working alone.

Because of the two reasons above, I ardently assert that working as a team is better than working alone. As the famous basketball player Michael Jordan mentioned, "Talent wins games, but teamwork and intelligence win championships." Like so, cooperation will bring excellent outcomes.