It is commonly believed that in life success is not the most important thing It is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail Do you agree with this idea

Happiness was always a tricky question for all human beings. Most people think that success is not always the main goal in life, and the way you can feel happy and stay positive toward the future contains more value. Personally, I completely agree with this statement and believe that life should be enjoyable rather than just pursuing goals. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, if you feel satisfied and happy every day, you will have a healthier body. It means, focusing just on the goals can be harmful in long term. Also, this belief can bring a lot of pressure and stress for us which is a crucial reason for most of the diseases that we are facing in our lives, mentally or physically. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was younger, I always think that I can't be happy in my life unless I stay top rank in everything. I was forcing myself all the time to just study without any breaks because I was thinking that rest is something redundant that slows me down. This attitude caused several problems for me after two or three years. I was turned into a stressed person who was filled with anxiety all the time, and also, I was losing weight too because I didn't have a good appetite. I would injure myself if I didn't stop my way of living.

Second, you should learn to use every single day of your life because they may not back again. In another word, people who just focus on catching goals may lose many moments of their life unconsciously. In fact, they are just trying to catch something imaginary for being happy while they don't know happiness doesn't relate to a specific thing. Moreover, they can become depressed if they can't meet the requirements that they have defined for themselves. For example in our life, some of the events are so unique that may not happen again such as hanging out with family members. Most of the time, we satisfy ourselves with words such as the family always exists and we should just focus on our work, while they are not always alive and present. Maybe in the future, we have to live far from each other so might always regret the moments that we could have together.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that we should see happiness in every day of our lives and not limit it to just particular achievements. This is because of living healthier and because of not losing the moments of life.