Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people in the world assume that facing new challenges and a variety of jobs during the day is more satisfying than performing the same job. Personally, I believe having diverse types of tasks in a day is better than a routine job. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, performing the same task is boring. In fact, while you have to do the same thing all day long, you might feel tired sooner because that same task becomes irritating after a while. Also, it can reduce the amount of productivity in general. Additionally, being occupied with the same work can make the workers feel depressed about their job because of few amount of excitement. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was going to school, I remember that for one of my courses, I had to write the same paragraph over and over. Although it was beneficial at first, after a while, all the students feel tired and were reluctant to continue. Whereas if it consisted of different parts, that wouldn't be redundant after a while and could engage the students more.

Second, different types of tasks allow workers to be more creative. It means, because they are facing different kinds of situation, they have to see the problems from different aspects, which make them able to handle a new challenge better. Moreover, due to the duty's diversity, the workers can stay sharper during the day. For instance, I had the same situation once I was working in a company. The manager always tried to choose a new topic for design. Therefore, we always had to keep ourselves updated and aware of the new topic and this directly had its impact on the company level.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that various jobs in a day can satisfy the workers better. This is because of not becoming frustrated and because being more creative.