It has been said Not all learning takes place in the classroom Compare and contrast knowledge gained from personal experience with knowledge gained from classroom instruction In your opinion which source is more important Why

Almost everybody learns something everyday; some learn through personal experience while others learn in the classrooms. What are the intangibles that make one more important than the other? Therefore, If I had to apply something that I learned, I would definitely remember what I learned by my own experience.

First of all, learning gained from the classroom, this knowledge is taught by teachers who are expert people that have enough knowledge to explain. Furthermore, the acquired knowledge is based on scientific theories which are proved. Moreover, when one knows the theory it is easier to know what is the problem in a specific issue. For example, when I am designing a house I need to know the basic strategies to build it like how to design a house in order to have a whole natural ventilation and illumination .

However, one gets the knowledge by personal experience, one would never forget this knowledge because it involved effort by oneself to get it. Besides, one learns from mistakes to know what is the correct way to do it. Also, one can learn not only by their own experience but also an experience from other people in order to learn the learnings that they got from their mistakes. For instance, when I was working in a house´s construction I learned some tips to know whether the ground is good to build with only one sight.

On one hand, the classrooms´ knowledge is taught by experts; nonetheless, when the knowledge is obtained by oneself, it is more possible that one won't be able to forget it. On the other hand, this information is based on scientific theories; but, one can learn more with practice than theory because it is a challenge for their abilities. By the same token, one can know the basic concepts of something to solve problems; nevertheless, one can learn something new as by oneself as the other experience which helps to not fail.

To conclude, although one can gain knowledge from the classrooms or by oneself, I remember what I learned by my own experience. I think that making mistake is a good way to learn.