Some students prefer to attend a small university Others prefer to attend a big university Discuss the advantages of each Then indicate which type of university you prefer Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Many of the people over eighteen years old study at university, some go to a small university while others prefer to attend a big university. What are the intangibles that make students decide to attend one rather than other? Therefore, if I were a student, I would strongly prefer to assist a big university.

First of all, going to study at a small university, one can go wherever they want because all buildings like classrooms or bars are close which helps when a student is late for the class. Furthermore, the professors can concentrate their attention on their few assistants because there are not a lot of students in each career, which can be helpful for the students' learning. Moreover, everyone knows themselves because there are few people, which helps to make friends and acquaintances for the future professional life. For example, my older sister, who attends a small university, knows many people from different careers, like lawyers and medicine, so she has a lot of friends.

However, attending a big university, a student has the opportunity to access a huge infraestructures in the campus such as library and cafeteria, where students can have meetings for having any conversation or for studying in groups. Besides, one can take the bus to go through the campus which helps to move on to distinct faculties. Also, one can know more people because there are a lot of students in one classroom, it is a good opportunity to make new friends. My own experience is a great example of this, when I was a bachelor’s student I attended a big university, so I always went with my classmates to the small mall, which was inside the campus, during break time; it was a good opportunity to have a distraction but we did not leave the university.

On one hand, students have easy access to buildings because they are close; nonetheless, there are buses which facilitate transportation to different faculties. On the other hand, professors can have a close communication with few students; but, students visit different places like libraries or internet coffee inside the campus where they can do their homeworks and research. By the same token, one knows the majority of students because it is a small place, nevertheless, one student can know more people of the same career because there are many students in the classroom.

To conclude, although attending a small university has its advantages, if I am forced to choose one, I would prefer to attend a big university which has some benefits like wide infrastructure, facilities in mobility and the opportunity to know more colleagues.