It has recently been announced that a new restaurant will be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose the idea?Why?

When my friend told about the erection of new restaurant, I was amazed, because our small community has been waiting for it for a long time due to numerous reasons which I will explore in the following paragraph.

Firstly, to the locals, the new restaurant will be beneficial for all the residents including those lonely employees who have a tight schedule, and cannot cook at their own pace. They may have meals at the restaurants, or they might take their orders with them to either the work office or home. Furthermore, I heard that the restaurant will offer special discounts for employees and students as well. Indeed, students also will benefit from this restaurant, as it is near the university, and the campus lacks a food service, thus it would be a great opportunity to buy discounted meals, thus save up money for other things. In addition, couples, mates and family members will have the chance to gather for a lovely dinner.

Secondly, our small village has historical monuments which attracts visitors from around the globe, but unfortunately, they are forced to figure out how to eat, or bring their own meals, and as we are as far as 200 kilometers from the nearest city, and this is not favorable, therefore making it bad experience. This factor make our tourism sector suffer, despite the dazzling landscapes. The new restaurant will solve this issue, by offering local, tasty food in a great location, therefore, the number of tourists would increase in the years ahead.

Thirdly, the restaurant itself will benefit as it will receive myriad visitors, thereby, their sales growth will go up, so it’s a win-win business.

To sum up, the new restaurant will definitely enhance the growth of this small town both economically or socially.