it is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect you daily life

Butterfly effect is a term which describes how the fly of a butterfly in a part of the world can make a storm in opposite side of the world, and it is all due to this fact that everything in this world are closely related to each other. A decision some political men of a country make can influence the life of people in a far away country, and it proves why people should know about different news even if think they cannot affect their lives. In my view, there is need for all people to know about news in all part of the world, and I will elaborate on my opinion with the following reasons.

First and foremost, all events happening in the world are related to each other, even if they seem irrelevant at the first sight. Some century ago, people in the far distances had a rare contact with each other, and it made it unnecessary for them to follow up news in distant lands. Nowadays, are news are spread really quickly in the world and can make a deep effect on the life of so many people. The most noticeable events which all people need to follow them are all news related to most powerful countries like the United States and Russia which one of the decisions they make can change economical situations of all the world. As an example, I can mention my own country, Iran. For almost fourteen years, we have been sanctioned by The United States, and all of the rules this country make can deeply affect the value of our currency. We should check the news each day and make sure to not lose a news which may seem even irrelevant. To describe it more, I can mention one of the deals The united States made with china. This deal increased the need of china to Oil, and because Iran is the first oil supplier of this country, our currency value increased. This event was one of the reasons why I hold this idea that all happenings in the world are linked together.

Second, knowing about news all around the world helps people to think wiser and make better decisions. The key element in making good decisions is considering all different aspects and having the ability of predicting the future which is just feasible by knowing the news from all around the world. Having different information in mind helps people to see how different things can affect others. Moreover, it gives them a chance to make their decisions with open eyes, and enables them not to underestimate the importance of some events which may seem have any connection to their life. My own life experience is a compelling example of this point. Last year, I wanted to start my own job which was completely local. I believed I should know all my rivals and started to follow all the news which some of them seem unrelated to my work. Some month later, I heard a news from a company in China which was started to produce the product I was producing as well. As the result, I boosted my work and introduced my product to the marked sooner than the Chinese company. This leads to obtaining the biggest part of the market and was a big success for me.

To sum up, as all countries need to have a close connection to meet their needs, they will put deep effects on each other. This make in necessary for all to follow news from different countries. It can help people to be aware of how different issue which will affect their lives in the future and help them to take better decisions. Based on these points my conviction is that people should follow all the news even unrelated ones.