It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In todays world, for the matter of technological progresses and therefore easy access to information and datas, everyone's life has been affected in a broad way. There is no doubt that this effect has influenced people lives in both good ways and bad ways. A plenty of people owns the conviction that it is not healthy for us to know about all events that are happening around the globe, whereas others might hold exactly the opposite view. I soundly support the first conviction rather than the later one. In what follows, I am going to aptly investigate into the most prominant reasons to justify my point of view.

The first precise point to be discussed is that it will busy our mind which may lead to distraction of our important tasks such as our work or study. Nowadays, it is very crucial to everyone to focus on a single task. To be able to concentrate on one task, accordingly we have to eliminate everything that will distract us and is not related to our porpous of doing such as in this case irrelavant news. In my own experience, I remember a time whe I was getting my master degree and Iwas working on my thesis. At that time, the war of Syria had been started. Even it was a very important news and I was divastated by all the bad thing that had been happening to Syrian, but at time my most important task was to finish my work on time.

Another equaly remarkable point carrying this opinion is that when we know about all the events are happening, it will make us to feel bad and be anxious and increases our anxiety. This is because mostly the events and news which get viral and get high impression are bad ones. For example. when I read about events on websites or newe papers I feel sad about sociaty and especialy the world we are living in.

To put it in briefly, all listed grounds lead us to the conclusion that it is better to know just about what is related to you and your life and ignore the rest. this because they will distract you from you actual work and what you meant to do and brcause they wil increase your anxiety which is harmfull to your essence.