Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

There is no doubt that parents are the most important angle in children's growth. It goes without saying that in today's sophisticated world where we live in, due to the complexity of lives, people are more busy than before and they do not have enough time to spend with their beloved. For a long time, the way that parents should devote their free time with their childeren has been a contoversial issue in all countries around the globe,. Many communities have been debating whether the best aproach for parents to exploit their time with their kids is to play with them or by helping them in their school homework's. I firmly endorse and prefer the first attitude instead of the later one. The reasons substantiating my viewpoint are investigated in the following essay.

The first point to be mentioned is that childeren's schooljobs are their own responsibility, even it is nice that parents help them somehow; but, it would not become like a habit for kids. Beside, children should do their works before their parent come home and they are not supposed to wait to do their assignments that late. My own experience demonstrates this concept. When I was at elementary school, my parent's both had job. My mom was so carefull and concerned about me and my brother's homeworks. Therefore, she spent most of her time at home in the evening to help us to finish our works. After a while it became like a ritual for me and my brother to wait until our mom was back from work, then we started to do our schooltasks.

Alongside the elaborated reason above, another idea that is noteworthy to consider is that it is better for parents to spend their time at home correlated to fun and enjoyable activities such as cooking with their kids or playing board games with them. For instance, when I was young, I prefered to to hangout with my parents rather than doing other stuffs such as schoolworks.

As shown above, taking all the reasons and points into account, it is my firm belief that parents must devote their time playing with their children. This is because kids should know that their schoolwork is their own job and because if parent hanging out with their children in the way that is not related to the works they have to do, it will have a greater impression on kids and strenghten the love between the family.