It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. give example and support it

Even though there is a popular agreement that making new friends is more important since you get familiar with different personalities, I have a different opinion. I strongly believe that keeping old friends is a better choice. The basis of my opinion is educational and social perspectives.

Educationally, asking old buddies for help definitely helps people to grow smarter. When people ask an experienced friend for help, they will have a big chance to absorb a sea of knowledge, since they will discuss an array of topics. Along with this, involving a qualified friend when people want to make any professional decision allows them to use their strategic planning and thinking and enhance them as well. Furthermore, when this happens, they will be able to boost their imagination and creativity as well as their focus and attention. Indeed, if people ask a skilled old friend to assist or give his valuable ideas , they would be able to improve their mental abilities and performance. As a result, educationally, involving an expert friend in your professional or academic decision is directly related to a brilliant career.

From a social standpoint, having old friends could help people to improve their communication skills. The invention of social media such as Facebook, twitter, instagram allows people to find their old friends around the globe, which in turn enable them to live happily and in sound health. Moreover, having such technology aids people to connect with their old buddies who are always near their heart. In other words, if people have old friends, they would be able to express their inner feelings and have a good social circle. Therefore, socially, having old friends has a positive impact on people’s everyday life.

In conclusion, for all the reasons stated above, I encourage all people to consider keeping old friends in their life as they are so genuine and precious. If they do this, they will discover for themselves that having old friends in life has a countless number of educational and social benefits.