It is more important to read and watch news presented by people whose opinion is different from your own view than by people whose opinion are similar to yours.

In the occasion of a protest, one reporter chooses to write down the negative that people fight fiercely while the other choses to take the photo that one young person was helping an elder. Different people see different side toward the same thing. Therefore, I am of the opinion that people should read and watch news presented by people whose opinion is different from ours.

To begin with, news presented by a different opinion could help us to realize the issue comprehensively. In other words, sometimes we choose to see things in the angle that we are comfortable to and that could be dangerous because it is only our partial opinion. For example, I had been though that the government should completely eliminate the usage of nuclear power in our country. I did not chang my mind until the news that our Country, Taiwan, is actually facing a severe shortage of energy. Without the nuclear power, people in our country would have to stop using air-condition during the summer that average temperature is 35 Celsius. By knowing this, I realize that the nuclear power is necessary for living.

Furthermore, we could be more sympatheic with others if we read and watch news presented by people whose opinion is different from ours. That is to say, we have to accept different ideas or concepts no matter we identify them. Tyring to listen to politicians who we are not agree with would examplify my second reason perfectly. Even though I disagree with out current president of Taiwan, Ying-Wen, Tsai, I sometimes watch the program that she was invited to give a talk about important issue such as marrige equalibrium. I hold the idea that everyone sould obtain equal right no matter their gender preference while she finds that questionable. I listen to what she said about her opinion and think about it thoroughly. Finally I could try to step on her side, understanding the potential problem she expresses.

People were born to be different. The most important thing that we should care about is not to let others listen to our feeling and opinion but try hard to understand others’ different ideas.