It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

I disagree that students should learn ideas and concepts instead of learning facts. Facts are the real ones which we get to observe and these are the explanation of the theories. Facts can be registered in the mind easily, those are reliable, makes you learn which is the better way to do, these three points can be explored in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, when we observe things with our naked eye we tend to extract and register in our brains much of the information. For instance, I'm a medical student I was supposed to learn the human anatomy on the deceased bodies, for that I thought it would be better to read about the anatomy topic a day before I was going to observe. However, I didn't understand the topic and I couldn't relate it in my mind just by reading concepts instead when I observed my professor while dissecting the cadavers I understood very clearly.

Secondly, the facts are more real, reliable and when we tend to read the fact then we could relate much of the information with us. For example, when you get to see an advertisement for mentioning different features of the product and if you got a chance to use that product earlier to the advertisement then we can relate it with the features they have mentioned. This is how we can relate whether the fact of advertisement regarding the product is reliable or not.

Finally, facts are the ones which we tend to learn daily and frequently in our life. By way of illustration, we take about realtors, many people think that realtors will get a lot of money when they sell a home to customers but the same people don't know that how much effort they are putting in order to satisfy a customer. When we come across realtors for buying a home then we can know the fact that their hard work is the thing which is paying off.

In conclusion, the facts are much important for students to learn and to improve the quality of your life than ideas and concepts.