LOYALTY IS THE MOST IMPORTANT QUALITY IN CHOOSING A FRIEND

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether truthness should be considered while choosing a friend or not. As per Mr Karvin," Choosing a friend is more difficult than choosing a hostile Mate." It means that it is very difficult to check the loyalty of the person because most of the persons in the society having the characteristics of be-quile. Personally, I agree with this context. I feel this for two reasons, which I will explore in the following ways.

To begin with, It's very difficult for normal people to be normal with someone unless feeling safe. Feel safe means a situation where one feels more comfortable. Let us look at the instance of my personal experience. I saw two phase of my brother one at high school and second at college. In the first phase, he was fooled by all mates who he earlier thought was a good friend. Now fooled in what sense? fooled in sense of refused to give back the written notes to my brother. In the second phase, he chooses friends on the basis of Loyalty. Moreover, college friends helped a lot to my brother as in providing financial help, medical help, so on.

In addition, Most nations know the meaning of friend very-well. Indian Government thinks that Russia is the true friend of India. But on what parameters did India says that USSR(Now Russia) is the true friend? and the answer is loyalty parameter. Let us look at the metaphor of India- Pakistan confrontation 1971, where Russia gave broadcast news that if any third country helped Pakistan, then the third country will be USSR enemy. Such broadcast news gave hope to the Indian Government and result of such confrontation was going in the Indian side. This is the reason, every Indian feels that Russia is the true friend of India.

Finally, although it is not only the parameter to check the quality in choosing friend, However, it is one of the foremost parameters while choosing a friend. As per Dr Neon Diswan," friends are the brother of other Mother".