Many companies sell products or services but at the same time cause environmental damage. Someone said it can be stop by ask them to pay penalty, such as a higher tax when they cause the environmental damage. Others said there are better ways to stop them

In this modern era, technology is a boon to everyone. It has definitely made the world a better place to live, making life more convenient and comfortable. However, some companies, along with the benefits, cause damage to the environment too. In my opinion, such industries should be fined with greater taxes than the ones not creating damage to the surroundings. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, some companies cause water pollution as well as air pollution due to which there are more chances to get hazardous diseases like Respiratory disorders. In addition, air pollution causes an increase in the global temperature as well. For instance, rubber factories, which sells rubber rolls to paper companies, use rubber to coat the rolls, the process of manufacturing the rolls causes a lot of free dust particles like silica in the air, which is harmful if inhaled. So, such companies should be asked to pay higher taxes. As a result, the revenue generated by the government can be used to add filters in the vicinities of such companies. For this reason, I believe that it is worthwhile to take greater taxes from certain factories.

Moreover, companies should be punished if not imbibing some strict rule. Rules will make them do things which will take care of the environmental pollution they cause, and not lead them just think about the profit of their companies. My own experience is a compelling example of this. As a doctor, the infected gloves, having blood on it and infected needles causes the land to get infected if not disposed off properly via the proper infection control measures recommended by the Medical Association of using different colored bins. On the other hand, it is profitable to the hospitals by just discarding it any which ways and not following the regulations. In such conditions, the license of the hospital should be canceled. To sum up, it's very important to make them follow the rules strictly else a legal action should be forced on them.

In conclusion, I strongly believe companies causing damage to the surroundings should be asked to pay the penalty or follow the strict rules because that's the way we can take the benefits of the products offered by the companies as well as not causing harm to the environment.