Many people suffer from home sick when they first arrive at a new place. Which of the following method is the most effective to relieve?

1, to cook home-made food or participate in other activities at home.

2, keep in touch with the people at home

3, to eat local food or participate in other activities at the new place.

People exploit several ways to relieve about homesickness, While some people will sometime cook homemade food or join in other activities at home if they feel home sick, some keep contacting with the people at their home. Moreover, others bring the decision to eat local food or participate in other activities at the new place. In my view, the most effective method is that people should make opportunities to learn about the new place by eating local food or join in other activities. It will be so beneficial for them to create new places where they are able to comfort, focus on new lifestyles, and be an enjoyable person for their new life.

To begin with, people who feel homesick are capable of establishing new comfortable places with local food and other activities at a new place. When people get homesick, they are apt to worry about their new lifestyles such as their friends, food, housing, and so on. This emotion can be banished by new experiences. For instance, one man has to move to another country from his home town. After he stays at three months, he keeps missing friends from his home countries. Nevertheless, once he hangs out with local people to go outside for eating local food, these local people often become one of his relievable people. As a result, his homesickness will gradually diminish in this situation.

Secondly, homesick will vanish from people’s feelings by focusing on new styles. People completely earn the habitats of new places when they participate in activities. At the new place, the customs are so different from their home countries where people lived. It also changes their mind to more fresh. Eventually, people can concentrate on their new life. Therefore, people certainly are able to ease their homesick.

Finally, people will be ready to enjoy their new life for comforting homesick about new places by eating new food and experiencing new activities. The type of people who feel homesick does not spend enough time on actions such as taking their time with local people, walking local streets, and joining in local events, and on. From these movements, they obviously can detect favorable friends and places. Take myself as an example, I took homesick when I studied abroad in Utah states. One day, my local friend picked up me to go to see a beautiful mountain named Glen canyon. This place suddenly becomes one of my favorite places where I continued to go for clearing homesick.

To sum up, people should eat local food or experience local events for decreasing their homesickness. They can acquire benefits such as constricting new comfortable places, making concentrations for new lifestyles, and preparing fitting in new life.