Many students choose to attend schools or universities outside their home countries. Why do some students study aboard? Use specific reasons and example to explain your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on why students sometimes choose to study outside their countries. Personally, I think most scholars prefer to study abroad because there are many significant benefits over there.

To begin with, when scholars have the chance to study in a foreign country, they can get a better education. There are many excellent universities located in different countries away from people’s hometown. These universities have a top ranking in some fields around the world. For example, in my hometown Saudi Arabia, most students struggle from the weakness of the education system in the country. Therefore, some of them tend to go and study in one of the best universities in the United States such as Harvard or Tufts University. By doing that, they will get a better education that allows them to broaden their knowledge. Furthermore, some foreign universities have unique specialties like marine technology or 3D art field. Thus, students can travel abroad and study in these fields if they do not have them in their countries.

Adding to the previous point, students will encounter a new culture when they have the ability to study abroad. They can learn new skills or expose to new cultural traditions. For instance, when my friend Rana went to Japan, she learned how to speak Japanese. Moreover, she was able to learn how to cook some local food such as Sushi.

On top of that, some scholars prefer to study outside their countries because they want to get an affordable tuition fee. Many universities located in undeveloped countries offer several degrees at a very low price. For example, last years, two of my cousins went to India and studied Pharmacy with only $1000 a year. However, the tuition fee in my hometown Saudi Arabia for pharmacy college exceeds $30000 a year. Thus, studying in these countries is affordable for many students.

In conclusion, I encourage students to study abroad. This is because they will get more advantages from study outside their country.