Many students have to live with roommates while going to school or university. What are some of the important qualities of a good roommate? Use specific reasons and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

My Grandfather always says that “Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day. Teach a man to fish and he will eat it for a lifetime”. Thanks to advences in worklife, the schools are being important place in people’s live. And Friends also have important contribitions in our life. If i had to live with roommate I would look for some qualities such as being friendly and responsibility in my roomate. I have several reasons for having that opinion.

First of all, being friendly is one of most important features in a person. If you roomates are friendly you can have enjoyable time such as watching movies, playing video games, playing football. Furhermore, being good friend may lead to study together or pick up exams. For example, when i was a student in university in the USA I had a roommates. He was my best friends in my university. We picked up my exams. If I could graduates this was just because of his help.

Secondly, in addition of the importance of being friendly, I believe that responsibility is also important as well as being friendly. I think everybody should have some rules in their life. These special rules may lead success such as having good carrier, conduct their business having decent house and salary. If roommate have resposibility it can effect on you possitively. For example, I remember that when i was in high school in the USA, one of my friends roomates was so layz. He had a lot of trouble. These effected my friend’s exams. My friend could not studied because of his roomates.

Thirdly, being good cooker is also important but not important as well as the others. If roommate cooks well you do not have to eat out and also waste you money. you can spend money for travel together instead of eating out.

I beleive that being friendly and having responsibility is most important features in a roommate. They may lead positive effect on our life. You can not choose you father or mother or sister but you can choose your roommate.