MIT Emerging Talent is an open multicultural community and does not discriminate on gender, age, race and ethnicity, sexual orientation, religion, country of origin, or nationality. What do you think are the challenges and advantages of studying and interacting with people with different belief systems and cultural backgrounds? What do you think are the challenges and advantages of studying and interacting with people with different belief systems and cultural backgrounds?

Different is not bad, it is for the best. The way folk vary from one another is a mysterious and adventurous pathway in the name of getting to know our own kinds more vivid and transparent. I personally stand against all sorts of discriminations and severely disagree any interrelated topics with prejudice and its belongings. Initially, in a combinational group of various people, social intelligence enhances aids up ameliorate the way we get along with a diversity of people. Besides, this strike adds up to our general knowledge, awareness of tactfulness which are utterly astonishing. There, of course, will be challenges to get through, albeit the moral of story is way valuable and charming to focus on. Versatility and flexibility are indeed required to deal up with people, yet the odor of understanding and perception is the main ingredient for each and every peaceful social interaction.

The most common and inevitable challenges that we may possibly face would consist of disagreements and misunderstandings. But for sure these a sort of easily-solved debates that can be settled down logically, particularly when it comes to an academic environment. The point is that everyone’s personal perspective is highly respected, for we need to stay rational and reasonable. In a nutshell, albeit human beings differ from one another, it does not mean that we should stand in front of each other. We are supposed to stand shoulder by shoulder and learn how to cooperate.