Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

The quality of the products that we buy is very important. People like to spend their mony on what they think is worth it. Some people think advertisements make a great impact on peoples view on a product; others disagree. In my view, advertizement make products seem much better than they really are for two important reasons.

First, in advertisements the capibility and quality of the products are ususlly exagurated. By saying and claiming things that are not ususlly right they persuaid their audiance to buy their products. For example, I remmeber when I was about 7 years old, when ever I watched television and cartoon, there was this advertisement that showd a bunch of kids playing with a toy airplain. It showed that whenever they pushed the airplain, it would fly around a park for a minute. As a result, I got very intested in that and cried for my parents to buy one of those to me. Eventhough they would tell me it is a lie but I was convinced that it would acctually work. So they bought me that toy, and as you can expect it did not work that way and it was just a waste of money. So this experience thought me that advertisement make products seem much better than they really are by exagurating their capibilites.

Second, they don't tell people their products' disadvantages. They advertisements only talk about advantages and benefits of using their products which sometimes results in misleading the costumers. For example, about 4 years ago, when I was a student in University of Tehran, I needed to buy a new laptop with better performance and capacity. On the other hand, I did not have alot of money. So as always, I searched the internet, to find a powerfull laptop with reasonable price. After a few minutes of searching and exploring, an advertizement cought my eye. A powerfull and beautiful laptop was shown and under that, in big latters it was writen that, this computer is the most powerfull one in the world. And the price was so good, so as you can guess, I ordered one of them. But after holding it in my hand I felt the poor quality the plastic they had used for the frame. And also, when the screen was turned on, the quality of it was so poor that I had to use an external monitor to see it clearly. So as you can see, the advertisement told me nothing about the poor quallity of other feutures of that laptop, so in a way, they made their products look better than it really was.

In sum, advertisements often make their products better than what they really are. Not only they exagurate about their capiblities, but they also neglect to talk about the disadvantages of their products. So, I believe we should be more carefull about the products we buy and not trust the advertisemenst too much.