Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that attention to moral and ethical values is paled and especially in the business world. All people realised that most advertisements are not solid about the quality and other aspects of products. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that most of the advertisements are convincing and because of just a few numbers of companies which take out from the law, we cannot to obtain this negative view about all of them. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

First and foremost, advertisements just think about maximizing products sale, and the real needs of customers are not important. For example, if we look at cosmetics advertisements, we see enormous products with different applications, such as rejuvenating creams or slimming pills. Nonetheless, the scientists substantiated that neither of these materials would be effective to provide a younger and beautiful skill for us. But, the interesting advertisements lead people to believe their claims and buy these products.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that today there is huge competition in the business world. Their principal aim is the success and wins in this competition. Thus, they try to suppress opponents by using newer techniques to deceive costumers and convince them to buy their products. For instance, using fantasy in advertising specific products for children. It is obvious that children are not able to distinguish reality and fantasy. These kinds of TV programs can absorb children to have these products. In addition, some approaches such as employing athletics and famous actors can also trap adult people.

Finally, yet importantly, the remarkable profits obtain from advertising and sale of products, lead to joining of experts psychologists and sociologists to this portion. The sociologists have broad knowledge about peoples' relationship and their cultural values that can be used for attracting them to buy such products. Furthermore, psychologists find peoples' emotional voids and drive advertisements to the way that could cover these problems for even the short-time.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that most advertisements make products much better than they really are. In order to obtain as much as possible profit from it and to win of the commercial competition and a high-income tempt even psychologists and sociologists to involve in this unethical works.