Most people can handle problems and difficulties on their own or with the help from their families, so there is no need to depend on the government

Currently, due to the fierce competition existing in the society and the continuously widening gap between the haves and have-nots, there is an increasing number of individuals suffering from diversified problems. Some people reckons that people are supposed to handle the problems with the help of their families, while others reckon that the government ought to reach out its hands to help citizens plagued with living problems to tackle them. Personally speaking, I contend that the authority should help people to address the issues no matter they can tackle it or not and there are a couple of reasons to account for my view.

To start with, based on the archaeological theory of the social contract, it is the authority’s responsibility to help individuals handle problems, since individuals gave the government their individual rights. To be more specific, the government is erected on the foundation of rights imparted from individuals, thus the construction of the government aims to address the problems. Provided that the government fails to fulfill its duty of tackling issues, it is meaningless to erect the regimes, worse still, individuals even are capable of withdrawing their rights. For instance, with regard to the social health care, each individual living in the country has levied taxes to the regime, which enables the regime to distribute the fund maintain the well-being of the society, involving the construction of social health system. The individuals are not responsible to levy taxes if the authority does not undertake the responsibility to enhance their living standards. Thus, the authority ought to take on its responsibility to help people get out of the traps of problems.

What’s more, not all problems emerging in people’s lives can be addressed by individuals’ strengths, which requires the government to reach out its hands. To be more specific, as the saying goes, there is strength in numbers, which illuminates that the regime, as a system consisting of individuals’ rights, is more qualified to do with a large number of social issues. For instance, during the process of civilization, China is enslaved by the ever-rising rate of unemployment. Since this problem can be ascribed to varieties of factors, like the unreasonable structure of industries, individuals are and have always been incapable of tackling such kinds of problems related with the whole society. Therefore, without the power from the regime, people cannot address these issues.

Admittedly, a bunch of problems can be addressed by individuals or their families, nevertheless, due to the factors’ properties related with the whole society, the government’s participation in specific issue is of crucial significance.

In a nutshell, the government is supposed to take on the responsibility of help citizens to handle problems, not only due to their responsibility originating from its foundation but also owing to its irreplaceable role played in maintaining the well-being of the whole society.