Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people bahave.

Nowadays, watching movies or television is becoming more and more usual around all the world. However, with the widely spread of all varieties of movies, some problems are also happened, especially among young people. As far as I am concerned, movies and television is more harmful to young people than beneficial to their development in the future.

To begin with, some movies could lead the young to set up a wrong value of the world and their lives. During the period of forming the value of their lives, it is all-important for them to set up a right awareness. Unfortunately, it is unavoidable that there are always violent spots shown in most movies. Considering that young people are easily affected by the surroundings, they may intimate these violent actions in their real lives, which is definitely harmful to their future development. Hence, their awareness could be dramatically affected by some movies which may contort the right value.

Furthermore, some movies and television cause the young get addicted to them. The primary tasks for the young are to gain some practical skills, learn more knowledge, as well as look for a stable job to sustain the family. But some movies just like drugs causes the young get lost. Some young people couldn’t control themselves but to spend a huge time watching movies and television. In other words, the time that should be used to work and study are occupied by these movies. Although they are delighted when watching movies, it will be pretty hard for them to survive in the fiercely competing society in the future.

Admittedly, there are some movies and television which are educational to the young. Some young people may be encouraged by the success of actors in movies or gain some useful suggestions from television. But there is no doubt that compared with other movies, the amount of these educational movies are extremely tight. As a consequence, the minor merits of movies are not enough to reach the truly educational function.

In conclusion, the mimic from some violent movies and addiction to movies and television could be an obstacle for the better development of the young, and the educational meaning of some movies is also limited. Hence, the movie and television will have a negative influence on the young.