Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people bahave.

Nowadays, watching movies or television is becoming more and more widespread around the world. However, with the diffusion of all varieties of movies, some problems appeared accordingly, especially among young people. As far as I am concerned, movies and television is more detrimental to young people rather than beneficial to their development in the future.

To begin with, some movies could lead the young to set up a wrong value of their lives. During the crucial period of forming the value, it is all-important for them to set up a right awareness. Unfortunately, it is unavoidable that there are always violent plots shown in most movies. Considering that young people are easily affected by the surroundings, they may intimate these violent actions in their real lives, which is definitely harmful to their future development. Hence, their awareness could be dramatically affected by some movies which may distort the proper value.

Furthermore, some movies and television cause the young get addicted to them. The primary tasks for the young are to gain some practical skills, learn more knowledge, as well as look for a stable job to sustain the family. But some movies just like drugs causes the young get lost. Some young people couldn’t control themselves but to spend a huge time watching movies and television. In other words, the time that should be used to work and study are occupied by these movies. Although they are delighted when watching movies, it will be pretty difficult for them to survive in the fiercely competitive society in the future.

Admittedly, there are some movies and television which are educational to the young. Some young people may be encouraged by the success of actors in movies or enlightened by some useful suggestions from television. But there is no doubt that compared with other kinds of movies, the amount of these educational movies are extremely insignificant. As a consequence, the minor merits of movies are not enough to reach the truly educational effect.

In conclusion, the mimic from some violent movies and obsession with movies and television could be an obstacle for the better development of the young, and the educational meaning of some movies is also restricted. Therefore, the movie and television will have a negative influence on the young.