Movies and television strongly influence the way people behave. Do you agree or disagree?

TV has become an integral part of our lives and the major source of news, entertainment, and education. Millions of people watch TV every day. Do movies and television influence the way people behave? Definitely, yes! I’m going to provide a few examples to illustrate my point of view.

Firstly, multiple researches show that there is a direct correlation between violence on TV and in movies and aggressive behavior of children. Seeing cruelty on TV, they start to think that it is normal. Kids can easily imitate the behavior of their favorite superhero and kick others or damage surrounding things. In addition, several studies confirmed that when people see violence, they become less sensitive and empathetic and can easily pass by the person who needs help. The scariest example is the men who shot in Las Vegas just because he saw something similar in movies.

Secondly, we should not forget about advertising, which is always broadcast on television or is natively present in movies. Manufacturers of goods can manipulate your decisions even in the supermarket, pushing you to buy things you don’t need or make a choice based on what you’ve seen in ad rather than good quality of the product.

Thirdly, movies and TV shows can be a great source of inspiration. For instance, a little girl watched the figure skating competition on the TV, began to dream about becoming a figure skater in the future and today she is Olympic gold medalist. Moreover, there are so many places on the planet you might not know about and if you see them on TV, you will certainly want to visit them.

In conclusion, television and films have an impact on us to be rude, kind, aggressive or tender, but we always have a right to choose who we want to be and how we will behave.