Movies and TV have more negative effects than positive effects on the way of young behave.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that a lot of movies and television programs that targeted young audiences are contained harmful and weak materials that can threatened culture condition in future. Contrary, to this popular belief there are still those who argue that most television programs are contained helpful materials and critics exaggerate the problem. I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that movies and television programs have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

First and foremost, filmmakers, in order to attract more audiences, choose subjects that can attract young people attending. It is obvious that young people attract to subjects that are more exciting, thus the movies with high physical activities are remarkably popular among them. But a lot of times the directors go out of the frame and use a lot of violent behaviours and meaning in their films. The psychologist substantiated that this kind of movies in the long term can affect people behaviour, through undirectly teaching of violence.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that sometimes the television is under influence of different groups that try to use from television as a tool for their own benefits unless its harmful or useful effect on people life. For example, last month I watched a documentary that really surprised me. It was about cigaret industries policies during the 1970s years. At these times the tobacco companies were preventing from transmitting news about negative effects of cigarets on people healthy, they even had an influence on the government to a limited budget for research in this field. In addition, these times were the peak time of television advertisement for use of cigaret. For example, the use of celebrities to advertise that people who use cigaret are the coolest and high prestige person in society.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that movies and television programs are a more negative effect on young people than positive effects. In order to attract more viewers, and under influence of powerful investments to make more profits.