A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. Do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that a country should set education standards to offer continuity in education throughout the nation. In fact, it is an open issue because the common core curriculum is not only about the syllabus but also about the freedom and cultural diversity of all nations. While common citizens underestimate the influence of these standards, pedagogical experts and university professors report their significant impacts in all realms of life.

Disparities in school funding can be one of the valid arguments against the common standards. In the United States, national standards' query is a cross-question with school districts' financing, taxes, and redistribution of million dollars in budgets. Only 15 percent of school's budgets are money from the federal government, and the rest 75 percent are sourced from state and local administrations. For example, all schools are equal before the Ministry of Education; however, more money has schools from wealthy counties because they have funds from the property tax and anticipate many donations in each fiscal cycle.

Another problem of homogenization of education is the fundamental and constitutional right of all people to education, which means that diversity and inclusion are mandatory discussion items before the decision on the national curriculum core is made. Moreover, civil rights and cultural diversity are under federal legislation and regulation. For instance, the Supreme Court of the US (SCOTUS) holds that desegregation, rights of people with disabilities, gender, and language equity are essential requirements for all government levels. More worryingly, religious schools will deny uniform standards of education with their propaganda and dogma.

However, the common curriculum is a fantastic way to provide excellent fundamental skills and knowledge to all students with low-cost methods. Also, it would provide a predictable foundation upon which college administrators and faculty could more easily build curricula and select course materials for first-year students that are neither below nor above their level of the educational experience.

Overall, despite the clear benefits of a nationwide curriculum, the decision about school standards must be left to state superintendents from local education departments. In that case, we will have a balance between federal and local influence on children's future.