Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Humans are social animals. Therefore, it is inevitable to live together with neighbors in society. In my opinion, I strongly believe that characteristics which are critically essential to be a good neighbor are being generous and being responsible of others’ rights. This essay will provide further aspects and examples to support this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, one of the conspicuous characteristics of splendid neighbors is that they should be willing to help others. In our daily life, unpredictable situations can every time occur such as crimes and severe accidents, and oftentimes, neighbors will be the only ones who can provide important assistances. I can attest this from my own experience; one day when I went to secondary school, my mother stayed alone at home and fainted on the front yard because of the hot weather. Fortunately, my neighbors, who simultaneously walked through my house, saw her and promptly called the ambulance. Eventually, my mother was safe, and that scenario demonstrates how significant of having good neighbors. If my neighbors had not been a helpful person, this would not have happened.

Secondly, another characteristic that equal important to be a good neighbor is responsibility. Home is a place that most people need to have a rest and alleviate their daily stress. Therefore, they desire to have the responsible neighbors who especially care others privacy and security. Moreover, a splendid neighbor will avoid unnecessary intrusions to other neighbors. To illustrate this, when I was a collage student, I moved to the apartment near the university. However, my room had a couple stayed next door, and they often had loud wrangling that trouble my peace and privacy. Those altercations not only disturbed my rest but also my education, and they made me feel unsatisfied to live in apartment.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that being considerate and supportive play a key role on being good neighbor. This is due to the fact that privacy is important for living home, and people should have good supporters to help in unexpected emergencies.